Removing Users

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

When users no longer require access to Onflo (formerly Let's Talk) (e.g. they no longer work in your organization), they should be made inactive. While all of their previous interactions are archived in the system, they will no longer be able to access Onflo on desktop or mobile. 

Deactivating User

  • Navigate to Settings > User Management.
  • Click on the user's name to open their profile.
  • Change the status of the user from Active to Inactive.
  • Click Save.

Deleting User

Once a user is deactivated, they can be deleted by following the steps below:

  • Check the box next to the inactive user's name.
  • Click More Options, then click Delete User.
  • Click Delete User(s). 

Note: Once the user is deleted this process is irreversible. Retrieving information for tickets associated with deleted users will not be available.

Related Post

Webhooks

Automatically send Onflo ticket and asset information to your other business systems. Overview Webhooks let Onflo automatically send information to another system the moment something happens. When a ticket is created or an asset is added, Onflo can instantly push

Read More ➜

API Tokens

How customers create and manage the tokens that let their software connect to the Onflo API Overview API Tokens is a feature in Onflo Settings that lets a customer generate a secure key which their own software can use to

Read More ➜

Community Promotion Toolkit

Ideas and ready-to-use templates to help you introduce or reintroduce Onflo to your community. Choose Your Approach There’s more than one way to introduce your service desk to your community. The approach you choose will depend on your district’s communication

Read More ➜